Election results

The results of the election are in: Marcello Guarini has been confirmed as our new Executive Director, and John Sullins as our new Treasurer. Matthias Scheutz has also been confirmed as our three-year member at-large. In the two elections with more than one candidate, Cameron Buckner was selected over Paul Bello by just two votes for the one-year member at large position, and Steve McKinlay was selected over Derek Jones by just one vote for the two-year member at large graduate student position. Many thanks to all candidates for their willingness to serve and to the members of the association who participated in the election.

New officers officially take office on January 15th 2012.

Next year’s cabinet (along with the date for the end of their term):

Anthony Beavers (2014)

Former President
Luciano Floridi (2014)

Executive Director
Marcello Guarini (2015)

John Sullins (2015)

Conference Coordinator
Philip Brey (2013)

Membership and Promotions Coordinator
Mariarosaria Taddeo (2014)

Technical Manager
Johnny Hartz Søraker (2013)

Newsletter Editor
Michael Byron (2013)

Sig Director for Minds and Machines
Marcello Guarini (2014)

Members at Large
Matthias Scheutz (2015)
Steve McKinlay (2014) – Graduate Student Position
Cameron Buckner (2013)

IACAP.org is home

After having used ia-cap.org (with a hyphen)  for our association the last few years, iacap.org is finally back. This site will become the main hub for our association as soon as we have designed everything from scratch. We will inform you on our mailing list as soon as the new site is up and running. In the meantime, please continue referring to ia-cap.org.